FAQ Series - ISO 55000 :: Resource Library :: Life Cycle Engineering

ISO 55000 FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions Series:

ISO 55000: The New International Standard for Asset Management

The new ISO standards – ISO 55000, ISO 55001 and ISO 55002 – enable organizations to achieve their objectives through the effective and efficient management of their assets. This resource guide answers seven questions that are frequently asked by professionals seeking to understand what the standards contain. You’ll find answers to questions like these:

  1. What’s the difference between PAS 55 and ISO 55000?
  2. What steps will my organization need to take if it decides to adopt the standard?
  3. Why should my organization’s leaders care about the new standard?

* Required information.

  • Click the refresh button for a new set of words.
ISO 55000 Workshop
Ten Things to Know about ISO 55000
Learn More About Asset Management Services