ADKAR® Change Management Model

Back to Prosci Change Management Programs

Back to Change Management Consulting Page

Prosci developed the ADKAR® model to represent the five phases of change management that must be achieved for a change to be successful at an individual level. These phases are Awareness, Desire, Knowledge, Ability and ReinforcementTM. Individuals will cycle through each of these phases, which in turn guides change at the organizational level. ADKAR® provides a foundation for understanding “how, why and when” to use different change management tools. Life Cycle Engineering change management consultants apply this model to help organizations successfully communicate the reason for the change while helping them become more effective at implementing the change.

Awareness of the need for change (why)
Desire to support and participate in the change (our choice)
Knowledge about how to change (the learning process)
Ability to implement the change (turning knowledge into action)
ReinforcementTM to sustain the change (celebrating success)

All Rights Reserved. Used with permission under terms of license agreement.


For More Information

843.744.7110 | | Prosci ADKAR Tutorial


Share This

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share via email